Tonight the last (9th) concert of the Nimwegen Society for Chamber music. With performing: Mr Noé Inui (Japanese/Greek) – violin, Mr Georgy Kokalev (Georgian, Russia) – viola, Miss Ella van Poucke (Dutch) – violoncello, and Mr Vassilis Varvaresos (Greek) – piano. The concert was live on the Dutch classical broadcast Radio4.

On the program 3 piano quartets:

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) in E flat major, KV493 (1786)
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) in c minor, Opus 60 (1875)
  • Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924) in g minor (1886)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.