0207/Politics & politicians



Green Party leader Jesse Klaver is the winner of the Carré debate. According to a poll by DVJ Insights among viewers of the debate. 17.4 percent of the people voted for Klaver. Eight party leaders took part in the debate. Besides Jesse Klaver were Mark Rutte (VVD / Democrats), Sybrand Buma (CDA / Christian democrats), Henk Krol (50plus), Marianne Thieme (Party for the Animals), Alexander Pechtold (D66 / Democrats 1966), Lodewijk Asscher (PvdA / Labour) and Emile Roemer (SP / Socialists).

Alexander Pechtold of D66 landed on place two, VVD leader Mark Rutte on three. As last Marianne Thieme ended the Party for the Animals. 582 peopleTo the question: “Who do you think is the winner of the just-aired debate on RTL4?” answered 582 people, selected on the basis of a representative sample:

  • 1 Jesse Klaver (GL / Green Party) 17.4%
  • 2 Alexander Pechtold (D66 / Democrats 1966) 16.7%
  • 3 Mark Rutte (VVD / Freedom & Democracy) 16.6%
  • 4 Henk Krol (Party 50+ people) 15.1%
  • 5 Emile Roemer (SP / Socialists) 11.9%
  • 6 Sybrand Buma (CDA / Christian Democrats) 10.6%
  • 7 Lodewijk Asscher (PvdA / Labour) 7.4%
  • 8 Marianne Thieme (PvdD / Party for the Animals) 4.4%

Marianne Thieme

The respondents were also asked who was the loser of the debate. According to 22.5% was Marianne Thieme. Then Henk Krol (50plus) with 17.3% and Lodewijk Asscher PvdA) with 13.7%

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.